Slide 1 jFlow Plus
Slide 2 jFlow Plus
Slide 3 jFlow Plus
Slide 4 jFlow Plus
Slide 5 jFlow Plus
Slide 6 jFlow Plus

Regional Attractions

Port Stanley is located in the Municipality of Central Elgin, one of seven Municipalities in Elgin County including the – Municipalities of Bayham, Central Elgin, Dutton/Dunwich, West Elgin and the Townships of Malahide and Southwold, and the Town of Aylmer.

Elgin County incorporated in 1852. While the original boundaries of the County have remained unchanged, there have been a number of changes to local governments over time, with the emergence of new towns and villages and the departure of others. The most significant change occurred in 1998 when the County re-structured into seven local municipalities (see below). The City of St. Thomas, although  centrally located in Elgin County, officially separated from the County in 1861 and formed a single tier government. The seven municipalities and the City of St. Thomas within Elgin County are all unique in their own ways, providing special events and attractions, employment, recreation, transportation options and a warm and friendly welcome for residents and visitors alike throughout the year.

So when thinking of visiting Port Stanley, take a few minutes to access the websites below and consider exploring all that Port Stanley, Elgin County and St. Thomas have to offer.

The Experience Elgin County Pamphlet & Visitors Guide has 80 pages packed with information about all that’s happening in Elgin County and St. Thomas

The County of Elgin and St. Thomas also has their own website devoted to tourism. Tourism Elgin provides a Virtual Tour Guide,  an interactive Elgin Map, other guides & maps, information about the Talbot Trail and many other regional attractions

The seven municipalities in Elgin County and the City of St. Thomas also provide their own websites. For more information about each, please check out their websites below.

Municipality of Bayham
The Municipality of Bayham has an energy focus on the environment, agriculture, and business services.

Municipality of Central Elgin
The Municipality of Central Elgin is the quintessential rural getaway, with a variety of recreational, leisure and cultural activities.

Municipality of Dutton/Dunwich
With its immediate access to Highway 401, the Municipality of Dutton/Dunwich has become attractive for families seeking a “small town” alternative to the busier urban lifestyle.

Town of Aylmer
The Town of Aylmer has become the epicentre of business and commerce for eastern Elgin County.

Township of Malahide
The Township of Malahide is known for its rich agricultural industry, and is home to the Ontario Police College

Township of Southwold
The Township of Southwold is home to the Ford Motor Company of Canada’s St. Thomas assembly plant.

Municipality West Elgin
The Municipality of West Elgin is ideally situated for companies interested in proximity to the 401-corridor midway between Windsor and Toronto.

The City of St. Thomas
The City of St. Thomas is open for business, committed to economic development, committed to partnerships, strategically located and most important, a city strongly committed to the future. Find out why there really is “25% More Life in St.Thomas”.


For local attractions right and around in Port Stanley, please visit our Local Attractions page.


Upcoming Events

  • GT's Live Music ~ Toast & Jam



    This fun duet, with a huge and varied songlist, a unique percussion kit, an acoustic guitar, and some good harmonies…

Recent News

Copyright ©2010-2016 PortStanley.Net. All Rights Reserved.    Increase your website traffic with